DEAWRA

DELAWARE SECTION OF THE AMERICAN WATER RESOURCES ASSOCIATION


MISSION AND PURPOSE

One of the primary missions of the Delaware chapter of the American Water Resources Association (DEAWRA) is to raise public awareness about the countless water related issues and resources within the communities of The First State.     

We are made up of water resources professionals from the State and the regions, all of whom share an interest in preserving the integrity of this valuable resource. We have representatives from the public water supply community, academic researchers, regulators, engineers, interested citizens, and various governmental agencies at the local, state, and federal levels. Our bylaws can be found here

 Many thanks to our Gold Member, Suez!


COUNCIL MEMBERS

President Joanne Rufft, Christina Conservancy (jrufft@gmail.com)

Vice President Brittany Sturgis, DNREC(Brittany.Sturgis@state.de.us)

Secretary Marcia Fox, DNREC (Marcia.Fox@state.de.us)

Treasurer Mark Strickland, Century Engineering (mstrickland@centuryeng.com)

Past President Jim Eisenhardt, RK&K (jeisenhardt@rkk.com)


 BOARD OF DIRECTORS


 Stephanie Briggs, Cardno (Stephanie.Briggs@cardno.com)

 Kelley Dinsmore,City of Newark (KDinsmore@Newark.de.us)

 Jennalee Fede, Duffield Associates (JFede@duffnet.com)

 Bruce Jones, RK&K (Bruce.Jones.de@gmail.com)

 Jennifer Pyle, University of Delaware (Jenpyle@udel.edu)

 Larry Trout, RK&K (ltrout@rkk.com)

 Marianne Walch, Center for Inland Bays (science@inlandbays.org)

 Sara Wozniak, DNREC (Sara.Wozniak@state.de.us)


DEAWRA COMMITTEES

The DEAWRA has multiple committees that keep our organization strong. Any DEAWRA member is welcome to participate and join a committee. Contact the committee chair(s) for information. Committees sanctioned by the organization by-laws and current chairs are as follows: 

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software